Andy's Music
Et Exspecto Resurrectionem Mortuorum
Et Exspecto Resurrectionem Mortuorum (Orchestra)
Our Price: $66.05

Usually Ships in 2 to 3 Days
Product Code:HL48182456
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share via E-mail
“Composed in 1964, Et Exspecto Resurrectionem Mortuorum is a religious piece by Olivier Messiaen which title means 'And I wait for the resurrection of the dead'. Commissioned by André Malraux, this orchestra lasts approximately 35 minutes and was written for the commemoration of the dead in the world wars. It features five movements: I. ”“Des profondeurs de l'abîme, je crie vers toi, Seigneur: Seigneur, écoute ma voix!”“ II. ”“Le Christ, ressuscité des morts, ne meurt plus; la mort n'a plus sur lui d'empire.”“ III. ”“L'heure vient où les morts entendront la voix du Fils de Dieu...”“ IV. ”“Ils ressusciteront, glorieux, avec un nom nouveau -- dans le concert joyeux des étoiles et les acclamations des fils du ciel.”“ V. ”“Et j'entendis la voix d'une foule immense...”“ This is the conductor's score which includes all parts. Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992) was a French Organist and composer passionate about Ornithology and one of the most important composers of his century. Inspired by Japanese music, he had a very special way of composing and his work can be identified by its complexity, its diatonic aspect, its harmony with limited transposition, its colour and its additive rhythms. He composed many works related to ornithology and birdsongs, including the Bird Catalogue in 7 volumes and the Treatise on rhythm, colour and ornithology in 7 volumes.”

91 pages.

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Model: AL23681
Style: Leduc
Additional information/voicing: Orchestra

Help Others! Write a Review Today!

There are no reviews for this product.

If you've already purchased this product, we hope you have a moment to write a short review. When you take the time to write a review, you help millions of customers make a better buying decision! If you've ever read a customer review, then you know how helpful they can be when deciding to place an order! Please take a moment and write a review. You never know who you are helping in the process!

Already own this product? Be the first to write a review!

How Great Our Joy
How Great Our Joy (SATB)
Catalog number: 8764861

Our Price: $2.65
Sapientiae Ii - Barit Solo-pno
Sapientiae Ii - Barit Solo-pno
Catalog number: 8770992

Our Price: $25.00
String Quartet
String Quartet (Full Score)
Catalog number: 42543

Our Price: $19.95
Toccata In F Major 'la Grande' (maitres Classiques No.45) (organ)
Toccata In F Major 'la Grande' (maitres Classiques No.45) (organ) (Organ)
Catalog number: 48184669

Our Price: $15.40
Caurroy Concert Instrumental Pj445 Fantaisie Xxix Une Jeune Inst Pts
Caurroy Concert Instrumental Pj445 Fantaisie Xxix Une Jeune Inst Pts
Catalog number: 48188429

Our Price: $12.00
I Am Ready - Unis Chr-pno
I Am Ready - Unis Chr-pno
Catalog number: 8771995

Our Price: $7.99
12 Etudes (percussion Solo)
12 Etudes (percussion Solo) (Percussion Parts)
Catalog number: 48183949

Our Price: $22.95
Gretsch 6.5x14 Aluminum Wood Hoop Snare Drum
Gretsch 6.5x14 Aluminum Wood Hoop Snare Drum
Catalog number: 776437

Our Price: $499.99
Rapture for Clarinet and Piano
for Clarinet and Piano

Catalog number: 284819

Our Price: $19.95
Dixtuor Set of Parts
Set of Parts

Catalog number: 49007294

Our Price: $60.00
Parsifal Prelude (pocket Score)
Parsifal Prelude (pocket Score) (Orchestra)
Catalog number: 48187744

Our Price: $12.00
Fanfare and Alleluia SATB 84706
Fanfare and Alleluia (SATB)
SATB 84706

Catalog number: 35006312

Our Price: $2.65

Copyright © 2000-2019 Andy's Music, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Andy's Music and Andy's Music Online are registered trademarks of Andy's Music, Inc.