Andy's Music
Home Books Solo Performance Strings Double Bass Solos
Test Pieces for Orchestra - Double Bass
Test Pieces for Orchestra - Double Bass (Double Bass)
Excerpts from the Operatic and Concert Repertoire
Our Price: $31.00

Usually Ships in 2 to 3 Days
Product Code:HL49007580
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share via E-mail
Contents: Ensemble Selections: Symphony No. 3, Op. 55, 3rd and 4th movements (Beethoven), Symphony No. 5, Op. 67, 2nd and 3rd movements (Beethoven), Symphony No. 9, Op. 125, 4th movement (Beethoven), Wozzeck, 2nd Act (Berg), Symphony No. 2, Op. 73, 4th movement (Brahms), Symphony No. 4, 4th movement (Bruckner), Symphony No. 6, 1st movement (Bruckner), Symphony No. 1, 1st and 4th movements (Bruckner), Symphony No. 40, KV 550, 1st and 4th movements (Mozart), Symphony No. 41, KV 551, 4th movement (Mozart), Marraige of Figaro Overture, KV 492 (Mozart), Magic Flute Overture, KV 620 (Mozart), Symphony No. 8, 3rd and 4th movements (Schubert), Die verkaufte Braut Overture (Smetana), Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche, Op. 28 (Strauss), Don Juan, Op. 20 (Strauss), Ein Heldenleben, Op. 40 (Strauss), Salome, Op. 54, 4th Scene (Strauss), Der Rosenkavalier, Op. 59, 2nd Act Introduction (Strauss), Rigoletto, 1st Act, No. 1 (Verdi), La Traviata, 1sr Act 4th Scene, 2nd Act 7th and 8th Scenes (Verdi), Die Macht des Schicksals Overture (Verdi), Aida, 4th Act (Verdi), Othello, 4th Act (Verdi), Falstaff, 3rd Act, 1st Scene (Verdi), Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg, 1st Act 3rd Scene 2nd Act 7th Scene (Wagner), Die Walküre: 1st Act, Introduction, 1st and 2nd Scene; 2nd Act, Introduction, 1st and 5th Scenes; 3rd Act, 1st Scene (Wagner), Siegfried, 2nd Act, 3rd Scene and 3rd Act Introduction (Wagner), Der Freisschütz Overture, Op. 77 (Weber), Euryanthe Overture, Op. 81 (Weber), Oberon Overture (Weber). Solo Selections: Wozzek, 3rd Act (Berg), Lulu, 1st Act, Prologue amd 2nd Act, 1st Scene (Berg), Symphony No. 3 (Hartmann), Symphony No. 1, 3rd movement (Mahler), Palestrina, 1st Act, 3rd and 5th Scenes (Pfitzner), Ariadne auf Naxos, Op. 60, 2nd Act (Strauss), Pulcinella Suite, 7th Act (Stravinsky), Rigoletto, 1st Act, No. 3 (Verdi), Die Soldaten, 3rd Act, 4th Scene (Zimmermann).

62 pages.

Publisher: Schott
Model: ED7854
Style: Schott
Additional information/voicing: Double Bass

Help Others! Write a Review Today!

There are no reviews for this product.

If you've already purchased this product, we hope you have a moment to write a short review. When you take the time to write a review, you help millions of customers make a better buying decision! If you've ever read a customer review, then you know how helpful they can be when deciding to place an order! Please take a moment and write a review. You never know who you are helping in the process!

Already own this product? Be the first to write a review!

Copyright © 2000-2018 Andy's Music, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Andy's Music and Andy's Music Online are registered trademarks of Andy's Music, Inc.